Отзывы

вверх

just returned from a group visit to Krakow with 5 others. This hotel is in an ideal location and is a real bargain.Like so many other reviewers it is the lovely friendly staff who make the hotel as good as it is. They are a mine of information on their beautiful city-and organised excellent trips to Auschwitz and the incredible Salt Mines-as well as an airport pick up. My wife and I paid a little more and had a deluxe room-which I think was well worth it-bigger and with a sofa and coffee table.
Breakfast was absolutely fine--the usual European buffet. The breakfast room is turned into a fairly low key Vegetarian Restaurant in the evening.we were ALL given vouchers for 2 free courses--a nice gesture.
The rooms were all nice and warm-with very easily controlled thermostadt-so we did not suffer from being far too hot -something which happens in some hotels in the Winter.
Krakow is an absolute delight-so much to see and do. The Polish people are very welcoming.
A great place to stay--just 5-10 minutes walk from the Main Square--and a tram stop nearby.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
 

This was our second visit to Hotel Wielopole and once again had an excellent stay. The Staff are amazing and helped make our stay in Krakow even more enjoyable, i cannot praise them enough!!!. The Hotel is central for everything only a few minutes walk to the main square. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with nice sized bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and the Hotel is very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.We will definitely stay at Wielopole on our next visit to Krakow. I would like to say thank you for an excellent stay.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
 

Wielepole Hotel close to my meeting place at the Jagiellonian University offered the best of location, spacy room with adequate opportunity for work and relaxation, nice bathroom, excellent beds, effective heating system, and on top of that a balcony overviewing ul. Wielepole. Information and service from the staff was excellent. I enjoyed several meals in the "green" restaurant of the hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
 

We visited here on a last minute booking in January. It's a friendly hotel and the staff couldn't do more to help us. They spoke brilliant English and were extremely friendly. They sorted our taxi to and from the airport at 80pln each time, which works out at about £16.
The room was small but clean and warm, and perfect for what we wanted.
The location is excellent and its a 5 minute walk to the square. We didn't need to use the public transport but from what we could see it was easy to get a tram anywhere.
Breakfast was standard continental style, there was enough choice to keep us going. There's also a bakery which did lovely sandwiches and cakes a minutes walk from the hotel.
The choices are endless for places to eat most within a 5 or 10 minutes walk.
Visiting Auschwitz is also a must, the hotel sort door to door drop offs as part of a tour which we would recommend doing.
We loved Kraków, and would definitely visit this hotel again if we were to return.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Everything was excellent, especially professionalism of the staff, quality of Wi-Fi and transfer arrangements. I am happy staying there whenever I arrive on a business trip to Krakow (in fact, this was my 5th stay there).

 

I would definitely recommend this small hotel, it's close to the old town, tram stops & the station & not at all noisy. The staff were very welcoming & friendly & spoke perfect English. There was a great selection of foods at breakfast & the room was cleaned every day. There are plenty of places & museums to visit for a reasonable price. We stayed for 4 nights just before Christmas to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The hotel staff must have noticed his birthday cards & very kindly left some chocolates & a decanter of cherry vodka with beautiful cut glasses in our room for us to enjoy when we came back. The surprise was a nice touch. We will be back.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
 

My girlfriend and I decided to upgrade in Krakow from a hostel to a hotel. At the price we paid for the hotel, we were not expecting anything fancy - but how we were mind blown. Hotel Wielopole exceeded every expectation we had and was perfect on every front. It was just so inviting and welcoming. Put simply:

Staff: Always smiling, will always go the extra mile, and so friendly. We wrote a personal thanks to the staff.
Cleaniness: 10/10, the room was cleaned every day, and the overall hotel was spotless.
Facilities: Wifi was fast in every room, resturaunt was very reasonably priced with a good selection, the breakfast was nice and worth going down for every morning. We also went on the Auschwitz tour organised by the hotel which was really good. I strongly suggest doing the minibus method than going alone. Air conditioning was an added bonus in the room.
Location: Just minutes from the centre of old town and 10 minutes from the central train station - the location was perfect.
Room: Comfy and cozy. Also very quiet and the hotel has a good calm vibe.

We will be coming back to Krakow and staying here again. Anyone who likes a good, friendly, modern, hotel should stay here!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
 

Wonderful hotel. Good location. The room is very comfortable with large windows. In the best live photos from the site. Service at the highest level. We settled nearly 7:00 faster, thank you for that. Breakfast is delicious, everyone can find something for themselves. Besides the breakfast restaurant offers a Vegetarian menu. Wifi worked constantly. We are happy to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

this hotel has everything going for it,it is a wonderful city has an excellent location. our room was a good size and very clean. breakfast included in price was of a good standard with plenty of choice.
but the big thing this hotel has going for it is its staff who are very helpful and informative.i would stay no where else next time in krakow.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This small hotel just outside the ring surrounding old Krakow is truly a gem among gems. The rooms were clean, the staff was incredibly helpful and the breakfast very good. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk from the central train station, less than that to the city square and the tram and bus stops are just outside the front door.
We couldn't have asked for a friendlier and helpful staff and they all spoke English.
Don't let this hotel pass by on your next visit to Krakow and we will happily stay there again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This hotel has everything. A friendly welcome from reception staff, a clean and modern establishment with a very comfortable room. My sister and I shared a twin-bedded room and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel in close to the centre and we were able to walk to most of the central attractions. Breakfast was the best I have experienced and I looked forward to it. In the evening, the restaurant serves vegetarian food and although my sister and I are not vegetarian, the food was so good that we ate there most nights by choice. Loved this hotel and will return.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
 

We originally booked this hotel for its location and cost. The location is great to get to the sites including the Jewish quarter all being within easy walking distance. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms modern. The breakfast is a treat offering a good selection of continental food and eggs, and it's included in the room rate.
The best thing though about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly, incredibly helpful and put in that extra effort to ensure the stay is excellent. Not many hotels have this level of customer focus. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
 

The location of the hotel is perfect. Just a few minutes to the Market Square, with lots of restaurents surrounding it. The rooms are cosy and clean, very comfortable beds and a good breakfast included in the price. To the right, when you come out from the hotel, there is a very cosy, small cafe. But what is special with this hotel, is the wonderful staff in the reception. They will help you ordering tours, booking tables at restaurents, ordering taxi for you, etc. Perhaps that is why they felt like family, our home away from home.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
 

Our experience of Kraków and the Wielopole Hotel was strongly influenced by my wife having broken a bone in her foot a few weeks previous to our arrival and walking (badly) on crutches. Hotel staff were unbelievably helpful. They had a wheelchair waiting for us at the hotel when we arrived in the car they arranged to meet us at the airport. Throughout our stay they provided good advice and were frequently on the telephone confirming touristic possibilities for us, arranging prices, and calling for taxis. Our room was quite small but very clean and pleasant otherwise. Breakfast was entirely adequate though not particularly exciting. We tried the (vegetarian) restaurant, which the breakfast room becomes during the day, on one occasion and found it very good at modest prices.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This hotel was ideally situated just a 5 minute walk from the main old square.
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price we paid and was continental with plenty of choice.
The reception staff were very friendly and extremely efficient and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
 

This hotel is a little gem.It is situated just a few minutes from the famous market square.The room is well set out with an excellent bathroom.The staff are the most helpful and friendly that I have come across in all my travels.Nothing was a bother to them .Breakfast was included and there was a buffet for easy selection.The bed is very comfortable and clean.Next door is a Kantor where you can exchange money for Zloty.A little tip for anyone is to change your sterling in Kraków as you get a better rate.We got 480 for £103 at home but we got 422 zloty for £50 in Kraków..Just a few doors away is the tram stop so travelling around the entire town should not be a problem.The trips to the Saltmines and Auschwitz can be booked from the hotel where you are picked up.Highly recommend trips.All in all this is an excellent hotel and I would book again if I was going back to Kraków.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This was a great find. The hotel is about 8 minutes walk from the Market Square where there a plenty of high quality reasonably priced restaurants - the Apertif was our favourite.
The rooms are a reasonable size with good size bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet. Small flatscreen TV. No fridge, but the restaurant downstairs gave us ice in a wine bucket. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was pretty good - buffet with muesli, bread, sliced cheese and meats with salad. Hot food was scrambled eggs, sausages (not great) and omelette - only OK. Free apples and biscuits in reception.
Main road outside the hotel could be noisy at rush hour but closing windows cut out most of the noise.
The staff were great - very helpful and pleasant - offering plenty of useful advice.
Trips were easy to book from hotel and reasonably priced as was taxi from and to airport.
Wouldn't look any further when we return to Krakow. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
 

L' alberto è di categoria 3 stelle, ma ne meriterebbe almeno 4, per la pulizia, i servizi, il personale (soprattutto alla reception) e il livello della colazione offerto; io gliene darei anche 5 di stelle, ma non essendo del settore mi limito a 4 ;-)
Alla reception, sono molto disponibili, parlano un ottimo inglese e ci hanno fornito molti consigli pratici sui luoghi d'interesse da visitare sia in città che nei dintorni ( campo di sterminio di Birkenau e miniera di sale), con mappe, orari ed eventuali costi; inoltre, ci hanno informato della possibilità di prenotare visite guidate direttamente dall'hotel, con autobus che sarebbe venuto a prenderci direttamente fuori l' albergo il mattino successivo.
Se dovessi tornare a Cracovia, e la città lo merita assolutamente, prenoterò nuovamente in questa struttura. Le camere sono spaziose, nuove, moderne e ben rifinite; la colazione è soddisfacente e l'albergo è a pochi passi a piedi dalle mura e da una delle porte d'ingresso al centro storico della città

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
 

My friend and I have just returned from this hotel where we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everything about the hotel was so good, especially the location and staff. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. We booked direct and immediately received an email asking if we would like them to arrange a taxi to pick us up from the airport and if we would like them to book trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. We did all of these things and were extremely pleased with the results.
The location of the hotel is so central 5 minutes each way to both the main square and the Jewish Quarter. Trams stop very close to the hotel.
Breakfast was served in the cellar and was very good.
The room we had was very nice with a large shower room. The only slight complaint we had was our room did not have any kind of view, although we would have likde a balcony and a view this did not spoil our visit. Although when visiting Krakow again we will certainly stay at the Wielopole, but ask for a room with a view.
We found the Polish people extremely friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
 

An excellent hotel less than 5 minutes walk from the main square in the centre of Krakow. A very comfortable hotel made all the better by the very war, welcoming and friendly staff.
We had a room on the third floor with a balcony and spent very enjoyable times sitting on the balcony watching city life.
The rooms are very comfortable and bathroom facilities were excellent.
There is a restaurant in the hotel basement which serves an excellent breakfast.
The staff are very knowledgable about what's going on in the city's and also made lots of good recommendations about the various attractions.
We can only say good things about this hotel, the best being that we fully intend to stay there when we go back again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Friendliest staff in Central Europe

After walking for 20 minutes lugging heavy suitcases from Krakow Station in a light rain, we were met with a sunny welcome from the reception desk at the Wielopole Hotel. Our receptionist also gave us a free map and some tips on local highlights whilst issuing the keys to our comfortable, clean and well-proportioned rooms (with small balconies for sitting out and enjoying a cup of tea from the self-service set provided in the room).

The hotel is a short and easy walk from the huge old-town square in Krakow, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants even closer. The tram (which can save you that walk to the station) stops just up the street, and the post office and a couple of banks (as well as a competitively priced money changer) are within a few yards of the hotel entrance.

We were very satisfied with our two-night stay at the hotel, which offers good value and a group of efficient, helpful and above all very friendly reception staff. Our rate did not include breakfast, which was easy enough to find in the cafes nearby.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

The best attention!

This little hotel is very well located, near the center of Krakow. The personal is always willing to help, they are very nice, kind and considerate. The breakfast is good, specially the egg salad. The rooms are small but clean and have a small balcony. We definitely will recommend the Wielopole!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
 

I've just returned from a week-long vacation in Poland, including four days in Krakow, during which I stayed at the lovely Hotel Wielopole. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. In all of my travels and in calling Europe 'home' off and on for the last 14 years, Hotel Wielopole is the perfect combination of wonderful and friendly staff, excellent location, cozy and comfortable rooms, and top-notch customer service. The staff happily made arrangements for me to be picked up from the airport, as well as for tours of Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Wieliczka salt mines, and provided numerous recommendations on restaurants and other points of cultural interest. After returning from the Oskar Schindler Factory Museum, during which I had a migraine start, they even provided me with Ibuprofen and a bottle of water! It's rare to experience hotel staff who absolutely put the guest first. In addition to the hotel, the restaurant located in the basement, Wielopole 3, served some of THE best vegetarian dishes I've ever had. My favorites were the potato pancakes served on an apricot-horseradish puree with tomatoes a la minute on the side and the white bean ragout served atop mashed potatoes. Yum! All in all, Hotel Wielopole was one of the most pleasant travel experiences I have ever had, and whenever I am in Krakow, this is the ONLY hotel I will ever stay at. It is truly that good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
 

I spent 2 nights in Wielopole hotel while in Krakow for business. WiFi was superfast and bed was the best I slept in since ages. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to anything you need and all the sights in the old city centre. Krakow being a lively city with many (loud and British) young tourists, there was some noise from the streets on a few occasions. I did not loose any sleep however, the bed is too good for that. Room was not very big but it was big enough for me and my ego. All is kept clean very well. The staff is lovely and very helpfull. I forgot to print my boarding pass and they printed it for me, with a smile. They told me where all the good clubs are and made very good coffee to help me wake up. Thank you Kasia for being so kind and helping with the currency exchange - the best rates indeed! Wielopole hotel is a great hotel to stay at very affordable room prices. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
 

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a cycling trip around Poland. The first room we had was an ordinary double room and whilst small it was perfectly ok. It was on the front of the hotel but good windows meant there was no noise. At the end of our trip we had a superior double which is just larger. Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. It was good to see they did not change the towels and soap everyday. This would have been a waste as we only stayed 2 nights the second time.
The staff were ever so friendly and helpful, booking taxis, providing advice on where to eat, maps and they even had a supply of umbrellas.
The hotel is in a great location. Only a few minutes from the main square and only a short walk to Kazimierz which has plenty of great places to eat and drink.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights 23rd June. Chose this mainly due to the reviews on TA and its location. This was an excellent choice and it enhanced our great stay in beautiful Krakow. It is in a perfect location for the old town and all of the sights. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They provided advice, maps and suggestions to ensure we made the best of our short visit. The hotel was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. Despite some negative comments re the breakfast on here, all I can say is that there was something for all and plenty to start the day. When I return to Krakow I will look no further.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

 
The room was really (really) nice... The staff is perfect and the hotel is ideally located at a couple of streets from the main place of Krakow. This is a question of taste, but I liked a lot the aesthetic of furnitures and the general decoration of the hotel, where not a single detail is neglected.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business

I couldn't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is spotless and very well located within a few mintues of the Market Square. Great breakfast! The staff were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, always approachable and helpful. They sorted and booked our airport transfers and all our tours for us and gave us a big packed lunch for our trip to the Concentration Camps. They also gave us information on what was happening locally on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if I visit Krakow again i would definitely stay there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.
Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time
We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.
Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.
Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Читай больше
Спряч
Этот веб-сайт использует куки.

По его просмотр вы принимаете наши Cookies политики, в соответствии с настройками браузера.

ОК, закройте