Opinions

Up

perfectly located five minutes from the Old Town, and 10 - 15 minutes from Kazimierz, the Jewish Quarter.
Very easy to reach with public transportation.
The staff is always smiling, efficient and helpful
Clean room, confortable large bed, large windows.
Good breakfast buffet.
Fridge, Kettle and tea and coffee in the room.
Room service avaliable.
If I go back to Krakow, I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo

Just back from a three night stay in Krakow . We stayed at the Wielopole hotel and couldn't of been happier . The staff are all extremely friendly and cater for your every need . We had a double room with two single beds . Room was not the largest but had everything we needed , including air conditioning . The waitresses in the restaurant are so nice and need a special thank you . Being a vegetarian the restaurant was just perfect . The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting all the sites . Go early to the castle as queues built up very quick for limited tickets . Had an emotional day at Auschwitz and Schlinders factory . Book both in advance . A lovely trip and we hope to come back . Love the emphasis on smiling ... so important , well done .

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family

This is a great hotel for exploring the city. It is well located with easy access to the main areas of Krakow. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, they printed out boarding passes for us and without asking and provided us with a take away breakfast for our early flight.

The room had a kettle, fridge, air-con, 40 channel TV, writing desk and had a spacious, well equipped bathroom. Bottled drinking water and basic toiletries were provided each day and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel was very quiet and with the windows closed we did not her any noise from the street or from other rooms.

The continental breakfast was very good and was served in a restaurant that also serves excellent Vegetarian & Vegan food and drinks during the day and evening.

This is probably the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in and the service puts a lot of 4 star hotels to shame.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family

 

I stayed at this hotel with a friend of mine for 4 nights and from the moment I walked in the door I knew that I had chosen a wonderful hotel.
I stayed in a twin room,it was big enough inside,very comfortable and had a great bathroom.
The rooms were both cleaned and we had fresh towels everyday.
The breakfast was great because there were so much choice and the staff were very helpful there too.
I am especially pleased with the reception staff as they really went out of their way to assist me on a few things during my stay I needed doing with no fuss.
A special thank you goes to Paulina on the reception who sorted out my transfer from the hotel back to the airport which was a massive relief to me and generally made me feel so welcome....Thank you
I would recommend this hotel to anybody,it's a great place to stay and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of krakow.
I even got a special photograph just before my friend and I checked out and it's a memory I will keep with me forever.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
 

Have just returned from a short stay at the Wielopole Hotel. It is in a really good position, just a 5 minute walk from the Main Square. Our double room was a good size with a really comfy bed, wardrobe, desk, chairs, tv, hairdryer etc. The rooms were really clean and had air conditioning too. We were there for Valentines day and got a carafe of cherry vodka in our room - a lovely treat. The staff were very polite and helpful and helped us to arrange a trip to Auschwitz and our taxi to the airport.
Would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Wielopole. Thanks for making our stay in Krakow such an enjoyable one.

 

Think the title says it all. Location perfect right in between the old town and Jewish quarter. Rooms were more than adequate and spotlessly clean - the cleaning staff should be commended. A few nice little touches like the afternoon cake and tea voucher together with the complimentary decanter of cherry vodka. What really sets the hotel apart however are the reception staff. Extremely polite and always greet you with a smile Nothing was too much trouble for them. As front of house, they have put the hotel from very good to excellent on the rating. The hotel is very competitively priced especially if you book direct

Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
 

We stayed at the Wielopole Hotel for a three day trip to Krakow and would definitely recommend it. The staff is friendly and dedicated, the free breakfast was good and the room was clean and quiet. The hotel is just outside the old town and within walking distance of Wawel Castle, the train station and the Kazimierz district.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
 
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location, a few minutes walk to main square. Krakow is a good place to visit for a weekend away. We visited Auschwitz which is worth a visit, a very sad place, the hotel arranged our transport for us. Piano Rouge bar is worth a visit also.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
 

We arrived on an overnight train and they were able to accommodate and early check in (which was wonderful). Nice boutique hotel, excellent breakfast, attentive reception staff, and prompt housekeeping. They are in a fabulous location (literally 5-7 min walk from Old Town Square). They have a tips sheet (which tells you trams, offers tours, etc), that I found very helpful. Would def stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
 
 

A little gem of old world charm with the friendliest and helpful staff you could ask for . Always a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely rooms bit cramped with loads of luggage but well equipped and comfortable . Location a 5 minute walk from main square yet quiet and secluded . Cannot recommend enough .Two lovely ladies on reception made the day start with a smile.

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

 

The HOTEL WIELOPOLE was BRILLIANT...the location is very good ..a very short Pleasant stroll to Rynek Główny ( The Square)..The Street Ul Wielopole is lovely..nice individual shops and small supermarket and lovely "cukiernia "cafe/bakery/coffee place..within 2 minutes..
The hotel itself is very well furnished, spotlessly clean in all areas..the rooms are lovely, very adequate and fit for purpose.( balconies in a few as a bonus)!!
The restaurant serves a good breakfast including Polish and International cuisine..Other very good meals are available too ..and they cater for special diets.
Reception is friendly and cheerful, providing local literature on places of interest etc ( plus sweets and biscuits too)!!
THE STAFF could not have been more helpful if they tried..they were FANTASTIC...nothing was too much trouble -booking trips -booking restaurants and making excellent recommendations.
Will DEFINITELY be staying there again on our next visit and can certainly RECOMMEND it as a good place to stay..

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
 

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and it is only rated 3 Star it is worth a lot
more than that. The rooms have all just been refurbished and they are spotlessley clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. This is my second trip to Krakow and the first time I have stayed at this hotel. We will be back.

Stayed May 2016, traveled with friends

 

All aspects of our stay were excellent, from the location just outside the (rather congested) old town, the copious breakfast choices (good coffee), the very helpful staff (who gave us great ideas about restaurants, touring, etc.), the clean and well-appointed rooms, and of course the price. All-around terrific choice for a place to tour Krakow. We were very pleasantly surprised.

Stayed May 2016, traveled with family

 

This hotel was a great way to begin our trip. The accommodations were perfect in terms of location, service, amenities, and price. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, including the bus and train station. The restaurant is also superb. As someone with celiac who is also a vegetarian, finding meals in Poland was sometimes difficult. Not here. Every meal in the hotel (breakfast and dinner) was delicious and I can see why the restaurant has received awards for their gluten-fee food. For those who eat meat, no need to worry, there are options for meat-eaters as well. I would definitely return here on our next visit.

Stayed May 2016, traveled on business

 

Stayed for 6 nights although we were booked for 7 nights on the last week of April, but our flight was canceled. Room was nicely furnished and quiet, and clean. Staff (thank you Paulina, Natalia, Piotr, Michal, and Casia) were very nice, helpful and welcoming. With my flight delayed, they assured to keep my reservation for the week. They arranged for the transfers from the airport to the hotel as well as handled dinner reservations, and private tours to the sites that we were interested in. Location was excellent, within easy and comfortable walking distance to the key attractions in Krakow. Tram and taxi stand, as well as the train station were also very close. Breakfast was very good, offering a good selection of food and beverage. Wifi was great and reliable. I booked directly with the hotel, and response was quick and suggestions were offered on transfers and tours. I would highly recommend Wielopole . I will not hesitate staying with them again. Thank you.

Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple

 

My daunter & I came to Krakow so we could tour Auschwitz. We've never been to Poland and had no idea what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful this city is, and how friendly the people are. This includes all of those who worked at this hotel.
Our rooms were very clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large, in comparison with other European bathrooms, and it was very clean. The morning breakfast met our needs and again the staff was very gracious and helpful.

Stayed April 2016, traveled with family

We could not fault this hotel. The staff were wonderful. Due to a missed connection in Frankfurt we did not get to the hotel till the following day,. Staff very kindly rearranged our taxi transfer from the airport. Very clean and comfortable room. Was a little noisy at night with the window open (we faced the street) but good airconditioning so was not a problem to just close the window. A great breakfast. Perfect location close to the Square.

Room Tip: Probably at the back.
See more room tips

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

 
 

Our party of four had two rooms on the 6th floor overlooking the street. The rooms were exceptionally clean with good quality bed linen, comfortable beds and everything else you need. A nice touch was the decanter of flavoured vodka left for us with a welcoming note. Breakfast was buffet style with a plentiful selection of hot and cold food, juices, tea, coffee etc. The best part of the hotel were the staff, always smiling, friendly, helpful and attentive to any requests made.
The location of the hotel is good just a short walk to the main square.
We will happily return to this hotel on our next visit to Krackow.

Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
 
 

Just returned from a trip to Kraków yesterday where we stayed at the Wielopole Hotel. I would recommend this place to ANYONE who wants to visit Kraków. Amazing value for money. Rooms look exactly like pictures! Staff so friendly and helpful. And the room could not of been anymore cleaner! 100% going to come back! As for Kraków excellent is the only way to describe! Amazing prices cheap food cheap drink beautiful things to go visit and the people are all so friendly!

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
 

This is a very nice hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient. My room, a double, was well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with a great variety on offer. The hotel is ideally situated between the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter. This really does offer astonishing value for money. If I'm ever back in Krakow, which I intend to be, I will certainly be staying at the Wielopole Hotel.

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
 

Bit late with this review - our stay from 10th to 14th Feb - this hotel is just perfect in location and all it's amenities. Our superior room was spacious, comfortable, extremely clean, great shower and even bottled water replaced every day. We can't thank the staff enough for all the help with excursions, best restaurants etc - so friendly - special thanks to Paulina, Kasia and Michal. Would defiantly stay at The Wielopole again - great value for money - thanks guys x

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
 

Reception staff were everything you could wish for - nothing was too much trouble and they are extremely pleasant and polite. I stayed in a single room which was clean and warm. Towels were changed daily and toiletries supplied. Excellent vegan/vegetarian restaurant attached. Hotel is very central with Krakow's beautiful castle and the Schindler museum all within walking distance. Tours organised with pick up and return to the hotel with a packed lunch also available. Happily recommend this hotel to anyone considering a break in Krakow . My only complaint is that my trip was too short. My thanks to all at the Wielopole Hotel.

Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
 

My wife and I with our two children were very happy to have stayed one week in Wielopole Hotel situated in the centre of Krakow in January 2016. The staff were very nice to us and helped us a lot in finding our way to all places of interest. They also booked our Airport transfer to the Hotel which was very cheap, since we arrived in late evening. The breakfast was also very good, and the staff again was always very helpful in every way.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel since it is also in a very good location.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
 

Great hotel at an amazing price.
Just off the main square around 2-5 minute walk depending on speed. A few minutes from the Jewish quarter and huge shopping centre.

The staff were great and spoke excellent English and were always happy to help and always available for booking excursions to Auschwitz and ring taxis for us.

Rooms are cosy and well maintained.

Will definitely stay here again when I go back to Kraków.

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
 

I found nothing to dislike on this six-night stay. Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant and comfortable room. I noticed some comments about the small rooms. A look at the floor plan showed that the double rooms were not much larger than the one I was using as a single. My room was more than large enough for me, and the bathroom was quite modern and comfortable.

One morning I had to miss their very good breakfast because I had to catch an early train. When I returned that evening, I was surprised to be handed a coupon for a free meal in their downstairs restaurant, which doubles as the breakfast room in the mornings. I took advantage of it, and was pleased by their good and inexpensive food. I recommend it; it's open to general public, not just hotel guests.

I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel, including Kazimierz and Schindler's Factory, but I could easily have taken a tram if I didn't feel like walking all the way.

Stayed October 2015, traveled solo
 
 

from beginning to end of our 4 night stay the staff were friendly and very helpful. They arranged two trips for us which went like clockwork and also the transfers to and from the airport. Rooms small but perfectly formed, very clean and good shower. We had room 504 which had a large balcony perfect to cool off from the heat of the city. Air conditioning in room was good also. Free water in room replaced daily as were the toilettries. Breakfast was varied with hot and cold food. Didnt eat in restaurant but when we were leaving we got free coffee and cake before our taxi which was lovely. They also have a room available for a shower or a rest if you have a late departure. Nice touch! All for a great price.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Var der en uke og hadde det fortreffelig. Alt klaffet. Til og med været! Det går an å ha hell, men med en slik service kunne til og med regnværsdager tåles! Vi hadde likevel både sol og kjempeservice! Lite og intimt hotell hvor en virkelig kan trives.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
 

Rooms are very comfortably furnished, quiet and clean (with air-conditioning), friendly and helpful staff, great location (within walking distance to the Old Town and tram stops connecting to Kazimierz). Wi-fi works great. Hassle-free arrangement for tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Great breakfast spread, with some hot dishes available as well. The restaurant, while vegetarian-only, also serves delicious food. I loved the potato pancakes with mushrooms.

All in all, nothing more I could ask from a hotel!

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
 

Just spent three nights at the Wielopole. Immediately after booking I received a lovely email from the hotel thanking me for my booking and offering to arrange my trips and airport transfers - it was a lovely personal touch. Everything went like clockwork and we had a wonderful time. The reception staff were lovely and the hotel is very clean and beautifully furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Its a great location on a quiet street with only a short 5 minute walk to the main square. Krakow is a magical place and I would recommend the harrowing but informative Auschwitz tour and the electric car city tour which helps you pack a lot in to a short stay. Thoroughly recommend the city and the hotel

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
 

The positive reviews for Hotel Wielopole led us to choose it for our 3 night stay in Krakow and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff and efficient service from the moment of booking through to the end of our stay; from arranging transfers and trips to general queries. The rooms were of a good standard and very clean. Breakfast more than adequate with generous timings. The location is perfect for exploring, a 5 minute walk to the square and to the Kazimierez. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
 

We stayed for three nights in mid May. The welcome was very friendly, the room spotless and well appointed (the comfiest bed I have EVER slept in) and the breakfast perfectly adequate. All in all, a great stay and we would definitely return.

 

My wife and I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren't disappointed - this is an excellent hotel in a good location just outside the old town. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Great hotel and fantastic staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

 

We stayed at this wonderful little hotel while in Kraków. The location is perfect, just outside the Old City of Kraków, about a 5 minute walk to the main square. The staff was very friendly, helpful and informative, the room was very spacious and nice with a sofa also. Very clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was not too big, but enough to be able to choose. It's a rather small hotel and not too many rooms.
Wifi worked great.
We loved to stay here and when we come back to Kraków, we'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Un hotel muy agradable .El trato del personal estupendo .La situación del hotel inmejorable. La habitación muy limpia y con todos los accesorios que precisas, cafe y te en la habitación gratis.Volvería de nuevo sin dudarlo

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

THE BEST service at the Front Desk I have ever had on any trip I ever took (and I've been in over 30 countries by now). Excellent service. If you need anything, if you have any question they will take care of you.
Price for the hotel is fine, and the only little con is the rooms are about 10x10 for a single, but you can book a bigger room if you want, too.
Restaurant downstairs, vegetarian but always found something to eat that was light enough so I could sleep when the time came. Ate there every night I was there for 9 nights, cause I don't like to wander around after 6 pm alone in any city unless I meet a friend(s).
Close enough location to walk anywhere important to you.
I would book here again definitely and suggest it to anyone who is going to Krakow.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo

Superb Customer Service 

The hotel is comfortable, central with not a five minute walk to the old square but what made it most of all was the attitude of the staff. They were so friendly, welcoming and obliging, I cannot speak highly enough of them. The hotel was value for money and the breakfast was open to 11am. I would recommend the hotel as real value for money

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Stayed over easter and what great traditions they have in Poland. Fill a basket and take it to church to be blessed Near centre about five minutes from old town which have great restaurants and bars. Help full staff on reception to advise on trips and how to get there. breakfast Ok but more fruit please. Great hotel will come back

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
 

We stayed in Wroclaw, Opole & Kraków while away. Hotel Wieopole has a great location, is good value for money with sincere, and friendly, staff.

The hotel was one of the very best choices we made on our trip as we could really relax there and it was between the old town and Jewish Quarter, so it was easy to walk everywhere in Kraków.

The staff are well informed, friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
 

We stayed here for 2 nights and we had such a lovely stay. The room was so nice and we have a great view of the street from our huge window. There are free tea and coffee facilities, a hairdryer and great free wifi!

The hotel staff are very friendly and so hopeful! They rang up about our airport transfer, spoke to us about the right trams to get and printed out boarding passes. They even let us check out late.

The breakfast is fab! Don't listen to the other reviews about the breakfast as for 2 days it's filled us up for the whole day. If you are willing to try polish food and new nice things then you will have no problems.

Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
 

Location is terrific,staff are very friendly and the room we had ( regular twin)was very nice.In room coffee was nice.Facing the road wasn't an issue, quiet all night and it was large enough for two of us (we were out in the city mostly )also,the entire hotel had a beautiful aroma of flowers or perfume, not sure but it was great.

There are several great restaurants close,bakery,Kantors, ATM,and just a few minutes walk to the main square.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it was excellent.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
 

Just got back from a 3 day visit to Krakow and stayed at the Wielopole Hotel (WHAT A GREAT HOTEL ) The staff are all lovely friendly people and cannot do enough for you . The location is only a 5 minute walk to the main square , i would recommend this hotel to anyone as we could not fault in any way at all . Thank you to all the staff from martin mandy kelly&adam room 506 & 606 hope to stay with you again soon .

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family

Great room, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone who wants to go to Krakow, 5 mins to the main square, and some great restaurants all very close to the hotel. I don't think there was a negative, being english i like taking my tea with me, and a kettle was provided in the room, and i got milk from the local convenience store. I would like to come back to Krakow, but i only if i could stay here again!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple

 

This hotel is perfect for a short break in Kraków. The hotel arranged a a taxi to pick us up from the airport after a late flight which only landed at 2320hs. We were glad to be taken straight to the hotel, as being dark and alot of building work at the airport ,made it quite confusing. After we received a friendly and efficient welcome we were soon in our spotlessly clean room. After a good nights sleep we were ready for breakfast. Breakfast was of a continental style with some hot food, we found this more than adequate and it was served from 7am right through to 11am. We went on two tours arranged by the hotel which may not have been the cheapest in Krakow, but they ran like clockwork, the staff from the tour company's used also being friendly and efficient. This hotel is perfectly placed,only a very short walk from the main square . We had a brilliant time in Kraków and I not only recommend Kraków but I strongly recommend this hotel with its very helpful,friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms,it is just perfect and very reasonably priced.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with f
 

Just come home from a short stay in Krakow and we stayed at the Wielopole hotel. I could not find any real faults here. Situated just a few minutes from the old centre, in fact probably more convienient than a hotel in the centre. Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The room was absolutely spotless. If one is a big breakfast person then this could be a slight moan but for me more than adequate. The breakfast room is used as a vegetarian restaurant for the rest of the day and although not a vegetarian myself I used this for lunch on two occasions and the meal was excellent. Do try it. Trust the Trip Advisor reviews because this hotel is perfect.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Recently posted reviews say it all. Centrally situated and providing all the facilities and comfort needed for a short European city break. Staff are welcoming friendly, helpful, exceptionally well-mannered and all speak perfect English. Rooms not exactly spacious but this is a small hotel remember and what counts is a comfy bed, good shower & loo, decent wardrobe and a safe – Wielopole has all these. The whole of the hotel is spotless - cleaners take a bow! Lovely breakfast restaurant in basement (nice ambiance, doubles as a bar) All options available - some hot food at a small additional cost, but we are talking peanuts [excuse pun!] ..it is all fresh and delicious. Each day from 12 noon - 9pm they offer a vegetarian menu; has proved popular and on sampling one day it is easy to see why! Very safe and cosy if you are a woman on her own (excellent for local business women who need to take a break from the office to chill ..and think!) On an amusing note, if you require tea /coffee on the second and any subsequent days of your visit you need to inform Reception - we held back from asking the obvious question ..sometimes you just have to accept 'that's the way it's done around here!' :-) Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Visited the hotel over the weekend of the 21st February 2015.
Initial thoughts were that the hotel looked well maintained, but this does not do justice to what is a great hotel with attentive staff situated in an excellent position for visiting the delights of Krakow.

The rooms are small but perfectly suitable for a short break (unless you intend to spend all of your time in the room!!!!) The rooms are immaculate and everything you should need is provided.
The hotel is compact but fulfilled all of our requirements.
The staff cannot do enough for you and are there to offer advice at any time.

If you do visit this fantastic city i can only suggest that this is the perfect base.
we will most certainly be going back again and again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
 

Lovely place, well located for the old town and everything else really. Good breakfast available from 7-11 which is generous, pleasant staff, very hot water. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, good supply of teas and coffee.

 

Lovely hotel, perfectly placed for all the attractions. From arrival to departure, the staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful, cheerful. They provided us with maps and advice, organised our transfers and trips quickly and efficiently. A plate of biscuits and/or chocolates would appear each time we sat down in reception. Rooms not large but spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate

 

Muy centrico y habitación confortable con wifi gratis recomendable 100% cerca al centro y a la estacion de trenes, la unica pega es que la tv no pillaba canales en español, a veces antes de dormir a algunos nos apetece ver la tv ;)

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
 

Very clean & comfortable room, with daily room service. Breakfast-hot & cold buffet - regularly refreshed. Hotel staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable about tours, shops, restaurants and all spoke really good English. We were even greeted with 2 glasses and a beautiful carafe containing cherry liquor already in the room on arrival. Couldn't have wished for anything more. Will definitely recommend this hotel. A******

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
 

just returned from a group visit to Krakow with 5 others. This hotel is in an ideal location and is a real bargain.Like so many other reviewers it is the lovely friendly staff who make the hotel as good as it is. They are a mine of information on their beautiful city-and organised excellent trips to Auschwitz and the incredible Salt Mines-as well as an airport pick up. My wife and I paid a little more and had a deluxe room-which I think was well worth it-bigger and with a sofa and coffee table.
Breakfast was absolutely fine--the usual European buffet. The breakfast room is turned into a fairly low key Vegetarian Restaurant in the evening.we were ALL given vouchers for 2 free courses--a nice gesture.
The rooms were all nice and warm-with very easily controlled thermostadt-so we did not suffer from being far too hot -something which happens in some hotels in the Winter.
Krakow is an absolute delight-so much to see and do. The Polish people are very welcoming.
A great place to stay--just 5-10 minutes walk from the Main Square--and a tram stop nearby.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
 

This was our second visit to Hotel Wielopole and once again had an excellent stay. The Staff are amazing and helped make our stay in Krakow even more enjoyable, i cannot praise them enough!!!. The Hotel is central for everything only a few minutes walk to the main square. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with nice sized bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and the Hotel is very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.We will definitely stay at Wielopole on our next visit to Krakow. I would like to say thank you for an excellent stay.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
 

Wielepole Hotel close to my meeting place at the Jagiellonian University offered the best of location, spacy room with adequate opportunity for work and relaxation, nice bathroom, excellent beds, effective heating system, and on top of that a balcony overviewing ul. Wielepole. Information and service from the staff was excellent. I enjoyed several meals in the "green" restaurant of the hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
 

We visited here on a last minute booking in January. It's a friendly hotel and the staff couldn't do more to help us. They spoke brilliant English and were extremely friendly. They sorted our taxi to and from the airport at 80pln each time, which works out at about £16.
The room was small but clean and warm, and perfect for what we wanted.
The location is excellent and its a 5 minute walk to the square. We didn't need to use the public transport but from what we could see it was easy to get a tram anywhere.
Breakfast was standard continental style, there was enough choice to keep us going. There's also a bakery which did lovely sandwiches and cakes a minutes walk from the hotel.
The choices are endless for places to eat most within a 5 or 10 minutes walk.
Visiting Auschwitz is also a must, the hotel sort door to door drop offs as part of a tour which we would recommend doing.
We loved Kraków, and would definitely visit this hotel again if we were to return.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
 

Everything was excellent, especially professionalism of the staff, quality of Wi-Fi and transfer arrangements. I am happy staying there whenever I arrive on a business trip to Krakow (in fact, this was my 5th stay there).

 

I would definitely recommend this small hotel, it's close to the old town, tram stops & the station & not at all noisy. The staff were very welcoming & friendly & spoke perfect English. There was a great selection of foods at breakfast & the room was cleaned every day. There are plenty of places & museums to visit for a reasonable price. We stayed for 4 nights just before Christmas to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The hotel staff must have noticed his birthday cards & very kindly left some chocolates & a decanter of cherry vodka with beautiful cut glasses in our room for us to enjoy when we came back. The surprise was a nice touch. We will be back.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
 

My girlfriend and I decided to upgrade in Krakow from a hostel to a hotel. At the price we paid for the hotel, we were not expecting anything fancy - but how we were mind blown. Hotel Wielopole exceeded every expectation we had and was perfect on every front. It was just so inviting and welcoming. Put simply:

Staff: Always smiling, will always go the extra mile, and so friendly. We wrote a personal thanks to the staff.
Cleaniness: 10/10, the room was cleaned every day, and the overall hotel was spotless.
Facilities: Wifi was fast in every room, resturaunt was very reasonably priced with a good selection, the breakfast was nice and worth going down for every morning. We also went on the Auschwitz tour organised by the hotel which was really good. I strongly suggest doing the minibus method than going alone. Air conditioning was an added bonus in the room.
Location: Just minutes from the centre of old town and 10 minutes from the central train station - the location was perfect.
Room: Comfy and cozy. Also very quiet and the hotel has a good calm vibe.

We will be coming back to Krakow and staying here again. Anyone who likes a good, friendly, modern, hotel should stay here!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
 

Wonderful hotel. Good location. The room is very comfortable with large windows. In the best live photos from the site. Service at the highest level. We settled nearly 7:00 faster, thank you for that. Breakfast is delicious, everyone can find something for themselves. Besides the breakfast restaurant offers a Vegetarian menu. Wifi worked constantly. We are happy to stay in this hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

this hotel has everything going for it,it is a wonderful city has an excellent location. our room was a good size and very clean. breakfast included in price was of a good standard with plenty of choice.
but the big thing this hotel has going for it is its staff who are very helpful and informative.i would stay no where else next time in krakow.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This small hotel just outside the ring surrounding old Krakow is truly a gem among gems. The rooms were clean, the staff was incredibly helpful and the breakfast very good. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk from the central train station, less than that to the city square and the tram and bus stops are just outside the front door.
We couldn't have asked for a friendlier and helpful staff and they all spoke English.
Don't let this hotel pass by on your next visit to Krakow and we will happily stay there again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This hotel has everything. A friendly welcome from reception staff, a clean and modern establishment with a very comfortable room. My sister and I shared a twin-bedded room and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel in close to the centre and we were able to walk to most of the central attractions. Breakfast was the best I have experienced and I looked forward to it. In the evening, the restaurant serves vegetarian food and although my sister and I are not vegetarian, the food was so good that we ate there most nights by choice. Loved this hotel and will return.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
 

We originally booked this hotel for its location and cost. The location is great to get to the sites including the Jewish quarter all being within easy walking distance. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms modern. The breakfast is a treat offering a good selection of continental food and eggs, and it's included in the room rate.
The best thing though about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly, incredibly helpful and put in that extra effort to ensure the stay is excellent. Not many hotels have this level of customer focus. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
 

The location of the hotel is perfect. Just a few minutes to the Market Square, with lots of restaurents surrounding it. The rooms are cosy and clean, very comfortable beds and a good breakfast included in the price. To the right, when you come out from the hotel, there is a very cosy, small cafe. But what is special with this hotel, is the wonderful staff in the reception. They will help you ordering tours, booking tables at restaurents, ordering taxi for you, etc. Perhaps that is why they felt like family, our home away from home.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
 

Our experience of Kraków and the Wielopole Hotel was strongly influenced by my wife having broken a bone in her foot a few weeks previous to our arrival and walking (badly) on crutches. Hotel staff were unbelievably helpful. They had a wheelchair waiting for us at the hotel when we arrived in the car they arranged to meet us at the airport. Throughout our stay they provided good advice and were frequently on the telephone confirming touristic possibilities for us, arranging prices, and calling for taxis. Our room was quite small but very clean and pleasant otherwise. Breakfast was entirely adequate though not particularly exciting. We tried the (vegetarian) restaurant, which the breakfast room becomes during the day, on one occasion and found it very good at modest prices.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This hotel was ideally situated just a 5 minute walk from the main old square.
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price we paid and was continental with plenty of choice.
The reception staff were very friendly and extremely efficient and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
 

This hotel is a little gem.It is situated just a few minutes from the famous market square.The room is well set out with an excellent bathroom.The staff are the most helpful and friendly that I have come across in all my travels.Nothing was a bother to them .Breakfast was included and there was a buffet for easy selection.The bed is very comfortable and clean.Next door is a Kantor where you can exchange money for Zloty.A little tip for anyone is to change your sterling in Kraków as you get a better rate.We got 480 for £103 at home but we got 422 zloty for £50 in Kraków..Just a few doors away is the tram stop so travelling around the entire town should not be a problem.The trips to the Saltmines and Auschwitz can be booked from the hotel where you are picked up.Highly recommend trips.All in all this is an excellent hotel and I would book again if I was going back to Kraków.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
 

This was a great find. The hotel is about 8 minutes walk from the Market Square where there a plenty of high quality reasonably priced restaurants - the Apertif was our favourite.
The rooms are a reasonable size with good size bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet. Small flatscreen TV. No fridge, but the restaurant downstairs gave us ice in a wine bucket. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was pretty good - buffet with muesli, bread, sliced cheese and meats with salad. Hot food was scrambled eggs, sausages (not great) and omelette - only OK. Free apples and biscuits in reception.
Main road outside the hotel could be noisy at rush hour but closing windows cut out most of the noise.
The staff were great - very helpful and pleasant - offering plenty of useful advice.
Trips were easy to book from hotel and reasonably priced as was taxi from and to airport.
Wouldn't look any further when we return to Krakow. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
 

L' alberto è di categoria 3 stelle, ma ne meriterebbe almeno 4, per la pulizia, i servizi, il personale (soprattutto alla reception) e il livello della colazione offerto; io gliene darei anche 5 di stelle, ma non essendo del settore mi limito a 4 ;-)
Alla reception, sono molto disponibili, parlano un ottimo inglese e ci hanno fornito molti consigli pratici sui luoghi d'interesse da visitare sia in città che nei dintorni ( campo di sterminio di Birkenau e miniera di sale), con mappe, orari ed eventuali costi; inoltre, ci hanno informato della possibilità di prenotare visite guidate direttamente dall'hotel, con autobus che sarebbe venuto a prenderci direttamente fuori l' albergo il mattino successivo.
Se dovessi tornare a Cracovia, e la città lo merita assolutamente, prenoterò nuovamente in questa struttura. Le camere sono spaziose, nuove, moderne e ben rifinite; la colazione è soddisfacente e l'albergo è a pochi passi a piedi dalle mura e da una delle porte d'ingresso al centro storico della città

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
 

My friend and I have just returned from this hotel where we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everything about the hotel was so good, especially the location and staff. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. We booked direct and immediately received an email asking if we would like them to arrange a taxi to pick us up from the airport and if we would like them to book trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. We did all of these things and were extremely pleased with the results.
The location of the hotel is so central 5 minutes each way to both the main square and the Jewish Quarter. Trams stop very close to the hotel.
Breakfast was served in the cellar and was very good.
The room we had was very nice with a large shower room. The only slight complaint we had was our room did not have any kind of view, although we would have likde a balcony and a view this did not spoil our visit. Although when visiting Krakow again we will certainly stay at the Wielopole, but ask for a room with a view.
We found the Polish people extremely friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
 

An excellent hotel less than 5 minutes walk from the main square in the centre of Krakow. A very comfortable hotel made all the better by the very war, welcoming and friendly staff.
We had a room on the third floor with a balcony and spent very enjoyable times sitting on the balcony watching city life.
The rooms are very comfortable and bathroom facilities were excellent.
There is a restaurant in the hotel basement which serves an excellent breakfast.
The staff are very knowledgable about what's going on in the city's and also made lots of good recommendations about the various attractions.
We can only say good things about this hotel, the best being that we fully intend to stay there when we go back again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Friendliest staff in Central Europe

After walking for 20 minutes lugging heavy suitcases from Krakow Station in a light rain, we were met with a sunny welcome from the reception desk at the Wielopole Hotel. Our receptionist also gave us a free map and some tips on local highlights whilst issuing the keys to our comfortable, clean and well-proportioned rooms (with small balconies for sitting out and enjoying a cup of tea from the self-service set provided in the room).

The hotel is a short and easy walk from the huge old-town square in Krakow, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants even closer. The tram (which can save you that walk to the station) stops just up the street, and the post office and a couple of banks (as well as a competitively priced money changer) are within a few yards of the hotel entrance.

We were very satisfied with our two-night stay at the hotel, which offers good value and a group of efficient, helpful and above all very friendly reception staff. Our rate did not include breakfast, which was easy enough to find in the cafes nearby.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

The best attention!

This little hotel is very well located, near the center of Krakow. The personal is always willing to help, they are very nice, kind and considerate. The breakfast is good, specially the egg salad. The rooms are small but clean and have a small balcony. We definitely will recommend the Wielopole!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
 

I've just returned from a week-long vacation in Poland, including four days in Krakow, during which I stayed at the lovely Hotel Wielopole. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. In all of my travels and in calling Europe 'home' off and on for the last 14 years, Hotel Wielopole is the perfect combination of wonderful and friendly staff, excellent location, cozy and comfortable rooms, and top-notch customer service. The staff happily made arrangements for me to be picked up from the airport, as well as for tours of Auschwitz-Birkenau and the Wieliczka salt mines, and provided numerous recommendations on restaurants and other points of cultural interest. After returning from the Oskar Schindler Factory Museum, during which I had a migraine start, they even provided me with Ibuprofen and a bottle of water! It's rare to experience hotel staff who absolutely put the guest first. In addition to the hotel, the restaurant located in the basement, Wielopole 3, served some of THE best vegetarian dishes I've ever had. My favorites were the potato pancakes served on an apricot-horseradish puree with tomatoes a la minute on the side and the white bean ragout served atop mashed potatoes. Yum! All in all, Hotel Wielopole was one of the most pleasant travel experiences I have ever had, and whenever I am in Krakow, this is the ONLY hotel I will ever stay at. It is truly that good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
 

I spent 2 nights in Wielopole hotel while in Krakow for business. WiFi was superfast and bed was the best I slept in since ages. The location of the hotel is perfect, close to anything you need and all the sights in the old city centre. Krakow being a lively city with many (loud and British) young tourists, there was some noise from the streets on a few occasions. I did not loose any sleep however, the bed is too good for that. Room was not very big but it was big enough for me and my ego. All is kept clean very well. The staff is lovely and very helpfull. I forgot to print my boarding pass and they printed it for me, with a smile. They told me where all the good clubs are and made very good coffee to help me wake up. Thank you Kasia for being so kind and helping with the currency exchange - the best rates indeed! Wielopole hotel is a great hotel to stay at very affordable room prices. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
 

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a cycling trip around Poland. The first room we had was an ordinary double room and whilst small it was perfectly ok. It was on the front of the hotel but good windows meant there was no noise. At the end of our trip we had a superior double which is just larger. Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. It was good to see they did not change the towels and soap everyday. This would have been a waste as we only stayed 2 nights the second time.
The staff were ever so friendly and helpful, booking taxis, providing advice on where to eat, maps and they even had a supply of umbrellas.
The hotel is in a great location. Only a few minutes from the main square and only a short walk to Kazimierz which has plenty of great places to eat and drink.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights 23rd June. Chose this mainly due to the reviews on TA and its location. This was an excellent choice and it enhanced our great stay in beautiful Krakow. It is in a perfect location for the old town and all of the sights. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They provided advice, maps and suggestions to ensure we made the best of our short visit. The hotel was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. Despite some negative comments re the breakfast on here, all I can say is that there was something for all and plenty to start the day. When I return to Krakow I will look no further.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

 
The room was really (really) nice... The staff is perfect and the hotel is ideally located at a couple of streets from the main place of Krakow. This is a question of taste, but I liked a lot the aesthetic of furnitures and the general decoration of the hotel, where not a single detail is neglected.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business

I couldn't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is spotless and very well located within a few mintues of the Market Square. Great breakfast! The staff were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, always approachable and helpful. They sorted and booked our airport transfers and all our tours for us and gave us a big packed lunch for our trip to the Concentration Camps. They also gave us information on what was happening locally on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if I visit Krakow again i would definitely stay there.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.
Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time
We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.
Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.
Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Read more
Hide offers
This website uses COOKIES.

By browsing it you accept our cookies policy, according to your browser settings.

OK, close